Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Sign Up For Free

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

  • Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Introducing a New Expert Content Section: Careers!

Chance me!

User22User22 Registered User Posts: 162 Junior Member
GPA-I'm in an Indian school and i got a 80 percentage for high school, overall which is the closest you can get to a 4 GPA(81-100)
School doesn't offer AP courses.
SAT - 2130 ( CR- 630, MATH- 700, WRITING- 800) Going to give it again in Oct. to get CR up.(expecting 700 plus in CR this time.)
SUBJECT TESTS:
Math 1-710.
Literature- Giving in November, expecting 700-750.
TOEFL-110.

Won 2 Green Badges for excellence in Academic Performance.

Extra Curricular Activities:
-Editor of the School's English Magazine.
-Played guitar for 5 years, won small talent shows and stuff, nothing big. Enrolled in rock school course, currently giving grade 3.
-Played football for 6-7 years, captained my football camp team and played for my school team.
-Played golf for a couple of years, won some minor stuff.
-Written articles that have been published in the school magazine, and hoping to get articles published in a local daily.
-Played the keyboard for 5 years, again, won some minor competitions.

Social Work:
-Worked for a year and a half as head coach at a NGO that aids underprivileged children by teaching them sports.
-Helped organize the annual 'Abylympics' for disabled people.

Work Experience:
-Worked as an intern at 'Helpage' India, a NGO set upon helping the underprivileged elderly.
-Also helped design their new website.

Please let me know where I stand for CMU.
This discussion has been closed.