Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

What are my chances of getting into UConn?

taylorrtaylorr Registered User Posts: 7 New Member
edited May 2011 in College Admissions
I'm a sophomore, I screwed up last year and got C's so my GPA is a 3.6 which isn't anything to brag about but it's not completely bad, I haven't got a C all year so my GPA will be over a 4.0 by the end of the year because I'm in some honors. I am only in two clubs (Best Buddies & Ultimate Frisbee, which I know, aren't good for a college application) but I'm starting to volunteer (I have two hours so far, I'm proud) and I plan to have over 75 hours by the time I graduate.

My schedule for next year is:

AP Psych, AP English Lang, Chemistry Honors, Trigonometry, Spanish II, American History Honors and Physiology/Anatomy Honors.

The clubs I'm going to be in next year are Student Government, Student Advisory Committee, Key Club and Ultimate Frisbee Club.

My schedule for Senior year is:

AP Human Geo, AP English Lit, Spanish III Honors, Pre-Med Honors, AP Environmental, AP Macroeconomics and Pre-Calculus.

The clubs I'm going to be in my Senior year are National Honors Society, BETA, Student Government, Student Advisory Committee and possibly Key Club.

I haven't taken the SAT yet, but my scores on my PSAT were above average and I'm doing a lot of practice so I will have a fairly high score when I take it.

What do you think are my chances of getting into UConn? Be honest. I need advice/comments. Thanks so much!
Post edited by taylorr on