Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Introducing a New Expert Content Section: Careers!

Can I apply for a UC fee waiver?

batman2014batman2014 Registered User Posts: 30 Junior Member
edited November 2013 in College Admissions
I live in Arizona and am applying to UC- LA, SD, and Berkely. If I meet the income requirements may I recieve a fee waiver? Additionally, if I am a DACA student, am I still eligible?
Post edited by batman2014 on

Replies to: Can I apply for a UC fee waiver?

• alamemomalamemom Registered User Posts: 6,384 Senior Member
    Applying for a fee waiver

You can apply for a fee waiver within the online application and be notified immediately whether you have qualified. You will need to provide your family's income and the number of people supported by that income.
    Application fees | UC Admissions

Enter the information on your application and you will find out if you qualify for a fee waiver.

Note: As an OOS student, financial aid will NOT be offered for the $23,000/year non-resident supplemental tuition, and in addition to that you will have a student contribution that will include Stafford loans and a summer earnings expectation. Even with a zero EFC, your costs would be approximately $30,000/year (out of an approximate $55,000 total sticker price). If indeed you qualify for a fee waiver, how do you plan to pay the costs of attending a UC as an OOS student?