right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Semester School/Self Studying Advice

destinedforNDdestinedforND 51 replies11 threadsRegistered User Junior Member
I'm a student currently studying at a semester school out of my state for the first semester of my junior year. I found out last week that my family will be moving while I am here and I will be attending a new high school when I return for the spring semester. I am taking 3 AP courses right now that I plan on continuing when I return to my new high school, as well as a language and a science. I would like some advice on my course options; I want to self study the first semester of AP Physics 1 and AP Comp Science A and then continue those when I return. Is this doable/smart? The homework load at my semester school is heavy, but I plan on studying engineering in college so these two additional AP courses would be helpful.

Thanks!
7 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: Semester School/Self Studying Advice

• destinedforNDdestinedforND 51 replies11 threadsRegistered User Junior Member
    Bump. Please advise! Thank you
    · Reply · Share
  • happymomof1happymomof1 29664 replies175 threadsRegistered User Senior Member
    Probably not doable or smart as you report that your current homeowrk load is heavy.

Focus on doing well in your current courses, and on adjusting to the new school second semester. Those other AP classes can wait until your senior year of high achool.
    · Reply · Share
    edited September 17
    @happymomof1