right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Courses taken during high school at my college

TimTransformerTimTransformer 2 replies1 threadsRegistered User New Member
So I am a transfer student with a GPA upon transferring of 3.8
My GPA would be higher if I exclude the two courses that I took while I was in high school at my college. I have a question, Do I have to include these two courses on my application for UC's or CSU's for transferring? Or will it be overlooked by the admissions committee?
5 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: Courses taken during high school at my college

• ucbalumnusucbalumnus 78232 replies690 threadsRegistered User Senior Member
    edited September 20
    They expect all college courses and grades to be reported, including those taken while in high school.
    edited September 20
    · Reply · Share
  • TimTransformerTimTransformer 2 replies1 threadsRegistered User New Member
    If they view my application and saw that I took it in high school, will it be overlooked? Or will my application be filtered through a computer program and be disregarded?
    · Reply · Share
  • GumbymomGumbymom 27844 replies155 threadsForum Champion UC Forum Champion
    If they are UC and/or CSU transferable, the courses and grades will remain on your permanent college transcript, however, more emphasis will be put on your current college transcript vs. the 2 college courses taken in HS.
    · Reply · Share
  • TimTransformerTimTransformer 2 replies1 threadsRegistered User New Member
    Gumbymom wrote: »
    If they are UC and/or CSU transferable, the courses and grades will remain on your permanent college transcript, however, more emphasis will be put on your current college transcript vs. the 2 college courses taken in HS.