right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
We have changed the way we log in on College Confidential. Read more here.

Deferred applicant

10328981032898 20 replies11 threads Junior Member
hello

im currently writing my appeal letter for Northwestern and I am not sure which teacher is the best to ask for a Northwestern-specific recommendation letter

I already asked my leadership teacher and she agreed to do it & im thinking about asking one academic teacher

for early decision, I've asked my Calc teacher (had her for three years from pre-calc to BC) and my chemistry teacher from junior year

out of all the teachers I have right now, im the closest with my calc teacher but im afraid that her rec letter may sound redundant and having a "variety" of teacher is better

so I did ask my ap lit teacher just in case and he agreed to help. We're not especially close and im just a normal student in his class

in your opinion, which teacher seems better to get a rec letter from?

I'd appreciate any help!

13 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: Deferred applicant

• HKimPOSSIBLEHKimPOSSIBLE 415 replies27 threads Member
    I’m a little confused - do you mean a letter of continued interest? That’s the case, you, the applicant, need to write the letter yourself addressed to Northwestern that it’s your top choice.
    · Reply · Share
  • DriFitDriFit 16 replies1 threads Junior Member
    I too am not really getting what you're going with. Letters of continued interest are written and submitted by students. Just make sure to keep your letter to the point, talk about relevant updates, and sparkle it off with the right amount of enthusiasm. That's the best you can do.
    · Reply · Share
  • LindagafLindagaf 9687 replies521 threads Senior Member