right arrow
GUEST STUDENT OF THE WEEK: AMALehigh is a rising sophomore at Lehigh University, majoring in Finance. He answers questions about academics, networking, finance, Greek life, or Lehigh in general. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
Make sure to check out our July Checklists for HS Juniors and HS Seniors. Consult these quick resources to get you started on the process this month.
As we work to adjust to the current reality, make sure to check out these dedicated COVID-19 resources: our directory of virtual campus tours, our directory of extended deadlines, as well as the list of schools going test optional this fall.

What are my chances at a prestigious university?

aoweekaoweek 2 replies2 threads New Member
edited May 24 in What Are My Chances?
I'm a female African-American junior in high school with a 3.8 unweighted GPA and a 4.6 weighted. I'm a three-season athlete, a published author, and I'm apart of a girl's ministry group for my church. I also work as a camp counselor during the summer, I'm apart of the lgbt+ community, I'm in the NHS chapter at my school and an NSHSS member, and I have about 75 SSL hours. I'm hoping to study something in the field of psychology. Since many colleges are becoming test-optional due to COVID-19, what are my chances at being admitted into a school like USC or UMichigan?
edited May 24
8 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: What are my chances at a prestigious university?

• SouthernHopeSouthernHope 2124 replies217 threads Senior Member
    Any SAT or ACT scores yet? Also, are you a rising senior?
    · Reply · Share
  • MWolfMWolf 2590 replies14 threads Senior Member
    Overall, you are in a good position for almost every college out there. However, neither USC nor UMich has gone test optional, and they likely won't, so, as @SouthernHope asks - what are your SAT/ACT scores?
    · Reply · Share
  • aoweekaoweek 2 replies2 threads New Member