Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Please edit my transfer essay!!!

ClaySoulClaySoul - Posts: 2,176 Senior Member
edited February 2005 in College Admissions
Please edit my transfer essay to Brown! I am a freshman at Tulane University. My college GPA is 3.64. My midterm grades for the current semester sholud be a 3.85 or greater. and my high school GPA is a 3.96. Top 10% in HS. 1370 SAT. Crazy awesome EC, but primarily from high school. The rugby team desperately wants me there, but they are club so they don't have any recruiting power, only subtle influence. I was waitlisted last year.

The prompt for this essay was "Articulate your college experience so far adn your reasons for transferring to Brown"

Please edit for style, content, organization, cheeziness factor, gammar, etc, as well as how effectively it answers the question.
Also, is it too long? It's about 610 words. I just have so much to say!!!!

Zydeco Nights

I started my college career at Tulane University in New Orleans. New Orleans is unique, with fantastic music and an eccentric, fun-loving culture. One of my classes was dedicated to exploring New Orleans culture. Among our many field trips was a trip to a dance hall for Zydeco Night.