Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Woah baby here's another

ClaySoulClaySoul - Posts: 2,176 Senior Member
edited February 2005 in College Admissions
Here's another essay. I'm a freshman at Tulane and this is my transfer essay to Yale.

The question was: 1. Why do you wish to transfer to Yale? What personal or educational experiences influenced your decision to apply?

A Transfer to Yale

Yale University is a unique institution. At Yale, I can actively pursue my three main interests: Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology, Psychology and Cognitive science; rugby, and ceramics. I feel that at Yale, I could receive a superb education enhanced by a supportive community, academic and social life, and extra curricular options. Because of these reasons and more, I am passionately seeking to transfer from my current school, Tulane University, and become a part of Yale’s academic community.
Yale carries excellent programs in Biology, Psychology, and cognitive Science. All three of these programs have talented faculty and an incredible breadth of course options. I am also interested in the neurosciences, and the Psychology program has a special Behavioral Neuroscience track and many neuroscience courses. Additionally, the Special Divisional Major option would allow me the flexibility to create my own major that incorporates all of these academic interests.