Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Retake a 36 on the ACT? *Gasp*

ProcrastinationProcrastination Registered User Posts: 480 Member
edited May 2008 in College Admissions
Before everyone gets too riled up, this is a legit question. Bear with me. So, I got a 36 composite on the ACT, but I received a 7 on the essay portion of the test. Does anyone have any suggestions for what I should do? I don't want something like this holding me back, especially since I do not think I am a bad writer... I guess my best excuse is that I ran out of time, terrible at time management I guess. Reposted from the Yale board.
Post edited by Procrastination on

Replies to: Retake a 36 on the ACT? *Gasp*

• mydixiewreckedmydixiewrecked - Posts: 268 Junior Member
    In the very small chance you are actually serious about this, the answer is no. A 36 is a 36; forget about the specifics.
  • beefsbeefs Registered User Posts: 2,559 Senior Member
    I don't think I've ever lol'ed more at any other post on CC.
  • NarcissaNarcissa - Posts: 3,935 Senior Member
    ^if you want another laugh, look at the hundreds of other "should i retake a 2400?" threads
  • ProcrastinationProcrastination Registered User Posts: 480 Member