Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

Finding study buddies (not necessarily in same classes)

bak050501bak050501 Registered User Posts: 1 New Member
Hello,

I'm an older online student (41), but live by UIUC. My issue is that I come from work every day to an empty house to try and study alone. I get distracted easily. If I go to a coffee shop, I end up just drinking a bunch of coffee and food and that adds up in money, plus, depending on where I go, it's not always possible to study (some people's annoying children). All the older students I know don't study until very, very late at night, because their home life isn't one conducive to any studying. If I go to the library, for small things like just to use the bathroom, I have to pack up all my stuff to drag it all there so it doesn't get stolen, plus, walking on campus alone at night isn't the safest thing to do.