Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Will I ever make it?

tfwnoqtgftfwnoqtgf Registered User Posts: 1 New Member
Hello I am new to this forum and im in my first semester of college. I am 17 and have been struggling with all my classes.
I think my problem is that I simply have no real interest in any subjects i'm learning. I don't care for them. I can try to memorize stuff all I want but from what I am seeing as math gets more advanced if you simply don't have an attraction towards it there is no way you can wrap your mind around the idea. I don't even know what I want to do, I tell people and my parents that I want to be an engineer but in reality I have no idea or have any care for engineering. Anything I find cool/interesting will not help me in my future in any way. Should I even bother going to college? I never wanted this to begin with, but then again I have no idea what I am going to do so college is better than nothing.

Replies to: Will I ever make it?

• EmpireappleEmpireapple Registered User Posts: 1,132 Senior Member