Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Reflections of a college student a day after move-in

NihongoyoNihongoyo Registered User Posts: 2,254 Senior Member
edited August 2007 in College Confidential Cafe
WOW! That's the first word out of my mouth. I cannot believe the transition that there truly is to endure. First off, I love college so far. Sort of. The classes haven't started, but the fun has. I am a freshman at Tulane University in new orleans majoring in voice performance (switching maybe to musical theater.) Anyways, when I moved in, I was beyond terrified: what will my roomate be like outside of facebook, will the room be big, bed be comfy, people be nice, cockroaches not be in sight, RA be responsible, etc. I came to find that even though I was so scared of my roomate b/c he drinks, he...doens't often. And I thought I wouldn't get along with him because he loves rap. well...it turns out he's shy and really nice...his pictures depict otherwise. This teaches you to NEVER. EVEr. Judge a book by its cover because that's just it. A cover is skin-deep. that's 1/20 of a person (or..book..ok fine screw the book for now haha.)