right arrow
Informational Message Stay on top of the information you need to navigate the admissions process amid the COVID-19 pandemic. We've got articles, videos and forum discussions that provide answers to all of your test prep, admissions and college search questions.   Visit our COVID-19 resource page.

Introducing Kai!
Your College Confidential guide bot.

Kai can provide tips and support as you research and apply to colleges, and explore majors and careers.

Chat with Kai
here, 24/7!

or Skip Forever

IMPORTANT NEWS: CC Forums are now in read-only mode as the team is working on the transition to a new, modern forum platform with enhanced features. We anticipate full service on the site to return by Friday, Nov. 27 at 2:00pm ET. Read more about this here!

Do I still love him?

uptown077uptown077 0 replies1 threads New Member
Hey guys, I'm new to this, but my friend recommended me that there are many wise and objective people here who could help me. I am a rising senior and I had a boyfriend who broke up with me three weeks ago.

So my ex and I were really close friends since 9th grade and that led to us having a good relationship. We were dating since last March.

Although I loved him a lot, I never thought he was 'the one'. I knew I was going to break up with him, and I actually kept in mind that I would do so when I go to college. The reason why was because he and I were very different from the start.

I am a top-ranked student with the highest GPA, had leadership positions in various sport teams and clubs, had a clear goal of what I wanted to be in the future and which university I would choose to go. My boyfriend, he was never liked by the teachers. He was a very nice person, but he wasn't enthusiastic in anything and still does not know which college he would apply to. The only thing he loves is football, but his parents do not support him being an athlete.