Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Confused in College, just looking for help

Valhallan MusicValhallan Music Registered User Posts: 2 New Member
I immediately went off to community college shortly after I graduated from high school. My path to high school graduation especially during my senior year was highly achievable (I had a 3.00 GPA) and tumultuous due to personal struggles.

Fast forward four years, and I'm now a senior undergraduate in college looking to move forward and having no ways to. Keep in mind I've never had many friends and now I have none (I had a friend who drank a lot and gambled, but that's not me. I've never been drunk. Gambled once, that's it).

I'm majoring in anthropology, which I have only two classes to complete to get an associates, but it isn't a degree I want. In fact, I would say I wanted something on the opposite end of the social sciences. Not group studies, but more one-on-one, like psychology.

The last year has moved by incredibly fast in terms of independent growth. Three years ago I started reading more books. Last year I decided to start reading through philosophy (for fun... crazy, I know, but I have no friends, remember?). Here's the list of who I've read so far...

1. John Dewey (mindblowingly obvious statements on habits and action. Like, you'll wonder why you never thought that way)
2. Albert Camus
3. Friederich Nietzsche (confusing, but understandable once comprehended)
4. Aurelius (a stoic)
5. Tao Te Ching
6. John Stuart Mill
7. Descartes (currently reading)