Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

I can't drive have no friends and depressed in college?

Mark217Mark217 Registered User Posts: 25 New Member
So I've been at least somewhat depressed for a while I'd say 4-5 years. I'm currently a freshman in college and have no friends. My whole life I never really have any friend like I have some people I talk to but no close friends. College makes it worst it's so hard to make friends. So a bit of my background my mom left me when I was little. My dad then remarried and I lived with my dad and stepmom. I'd say our relationship really went downhill in the last few years. It made worst when my dad had to go oversea for work. Our relationship was never that great and made worst since high school. We would get into these unnecessary arguments. The thing is when it's over she pretended like nothing happened and just go on without life. Next time it would happen again and because we didn't talked about it, the same thing would happened. During my senior year I called the suicide hotline because I felt really depressed because she would blow up on unreasonably. I talked to someone for counseling and my mom saw me talking on the phone. After I got off she ask me if I got the job since I applied for one around that time. I told her no I called the hotline. She was all like why did you call them and I told her it's because of how she treated me. She then told me she couldn't love me as much because I'm not her biol