Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Introducing a New Expert Content Section: Careers!

Anyone here a bodybuilder?..

mikeBtamsmikeBtams Registered User Posts: 179 Junior Member
edited December 2006 in College Life
I'm just curious. I've been working out for a few years and it's part of my lifestyle along with the cutting/bulking cycles.

What school do you go to? How are the gyms? Do a lot of people at your school lift weights?

Thanks guys :)
Post edited by mikeBtams on

Replies to: Anyone here a bodybuilder?..

• mkm56mkm56 Registered User Posts: 3,062 Senior Member
    My son does a lot of weight lifting/body building. He says the gym is good at his school (Wake) and that there are lots of guys "into" lifting in the general student population (non student athletes).
  • mikeBtamsmikeBtams Registered User Posts: 179 Junior Member
    Very cool.. good to hear he has people to lift with
    Wake is a great school with an amazing campus!

I want Freshman 15.. ALL MUSCLE ;)
  • punkdudeuspunkdudeus . Posts: 1,226 Senior Member
    man, i'm an ex-hs football player,...really i've been meaning to keep lifting, but haven't had time (my dorm's a long way a way from the gym) but i'm gonna start working out more... i go to berkeley, one of the big problem's i have is they don't allow olympic lifts in the public gym, which ****es me off because that's what i learned to do in high school, and what's gotten me in shape. ill figure it out this semester.
  • punkdudeuspunkdudeus . Posts: 1,226 Senior Member