Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Not sure which program to get into? (ota,rn,lpn..)

MelodyxMelodyx Registered User Posts: 38 Junior Member
edited March 5 in College Majors
Hello all,
just wanted to give a quick background of myself in case it helps. I am a 28 year old mom who has been working as an admin assistant for the past 8 years. While my job is flexible, get to work from home .. I still want personal growth and have always wanted to complete my studies. My major is General Studies, where I have completed most of my general courses.

My issue has always been not knowing what to study, what am I good at etc. Maybe, working from home for so long has created this lack? I know that I have a passion for creative arts, and also have some interests in psychology and some what health care.

I still truly don't know what I want to study, but am realizing that I would like to go back to school for something that I can possibly earn as an associates degree (or certificate) and where has job stability. While, I never thought of getting into health care industry, I feel that getting into a program may open doors to that.

I narrowed it down to:

Occupational therapy assistant: There is only one school in my local area that offers this program. It is a day program, that's the downside. I work full day hours, but I am still considering it if it were to be a great opportunity.