Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Ivy League material?

Ivyhope1999Ivyhope1999 Registered User Posts: 14 New Member
I just want honest opinions, upfront and honest and professional please- I'm a sophomore but I will have these qualifications by the time I'm done high school- I want to know now if it is enough to get in or do I need to do more- I'm not sure if it will make a difference but I'm Indian, Pennsylvania and I'm going pre med for sure...

- IB
- Above 4 GPA (4.06 ish)
- top 5% of class
- 2300 or above SAT
- 700 or above on SAT subject tests
- founder and president of spelling bee
- debate team coach and captain(4 yr)
- grade president (3 years)
- NHS secretary (2 years)
- science fair winner (3 years in a row)
- tennis team manager (3 years)
- track (3 years)
- robotics (3 years)
- summer chemistry course at upenn
- classes every Thursday at upenn
- shadowed doctors in India & America (3 years)
- strong recommendation from india doctor
- reccomendation from American doctor
- national merit scholarship winner

I hope that it's obv, but for the sake of the forum I'll say that my strongest field is public speaking.

Replies to: Ivy League material?

• KarnierKarnier Registered User Posts: 194 Junior Member
    Don't worry about it and just do your best. A lot changes in one year and unless you already met most of these qualifications, you can never be sure.
  • Ivyhope1999Ivyhope1999 Registered User Posts: 14 New Member