Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Will I be able to make it?

VesperwingVesperwing Registered User Posts: 4 New Member
I've been thinking a lot about college since ive gotten into high school. I am a freshman and worrying a lot about some of my classes. I will try to change up my studying habits and focus more on the classes I need more attention to and also seek for some help. (First time on this forum also.)
I am taking:

Honors Alg 2/Trig (+3 weight 103)
AP World History (+6 weight 100)
Spanish 2 (Didnt offer honors or ap 100)
Honors bio (+3 weight 99)
(Kicked out of engineering program because it was full)
Honors english (+3 weight 103)
Symphonic band (4 year program, 99)
Physical Ed (99)

I already know I will be taking science research and possible ap chemistry (or regular physics but I believe chemistry is very important). Since I am a math geek (asian of course) I will be taking ap bc calc next year because I already know precalc, and want to review calculus for ap statistic junior or triple science (probably not.)

My dream colleges have always been MIT, UChicago and CalTech. I am not sure that I am good enough to get into UChicago or MIT because of the way that AP World history has been currently. I am writing this the day I took the Unit

Replies to: Will I be able to make it?

• VesperwingVesperwing Registered User Posts: 4 New Member