Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Where do I go????

gkk1100gkk1100 Registered User Posts: 3 New Member
I am a current freshman nursing major at Seton Hall University, and HATE IT WITH A BURNING PASSION. I am looking to transfer into either nursing or biology programs at schools with good rankings and located down south. Some places I am looking at are UMiami, UFlorida, Tulane, Virginia Tech, etc? I would love recommendations/answers for where I should be looking? I want a school that's at least medium sized, has lots of school spirit, and a strong sense for sports, while also having a high ranking academically. BLAST AWAY!

Replies to: Where do I go????

• Pgh1momPgh1mom Registered User Posts: 2 New Member
    Just curious on why you hate Seton Hall?
  • DadTwoGirlsDadTwoGirls Registered User Posts: 4,714 Senior Member
    I know someone very well who graduated in nursing from Seton Hall, and went on to do a master's at Columbia. She has since been very successful in a nursing career.

One very important issue is that you should not transfer unless and until you can figure out that you are transferring to a place that you will like better. We do occasionally see posts on CC from students who transferred, and now want to either transfer again to a third (or in one case fourth) school, or who want to transfer back to their first school.

Most importantly: Why do you hate Seton Hall? You have named some other very good schools, but why would you want to attend any of them instead of attending Seton Hall?