Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Umich vs UT Austin: Premed

UniKUniK Registered User Posts: 5 New Member
I know that I don't have any time left but I really need to know where to go for the next four years of my life. I got accepted into Michigan LSA and UT and I'm looking to go into premed. I originally applied for UT's neuroscience but instead got my second choice major, psychology. I'm a Texas resident, so I got instate for UT and the freaking expensive OOS tuition for Michigan. Although going to Texas may be comfortable (as I'd be close to my family and have cheaper tuition), I want to have a more global college experience (even though I know UT is #3 in study abroad programs, but I want more than just studying abroad).

I visisted both campuses and I really liked basically everything about Michigan except for, again, its freaking high tuition (which for me comes around $60,000 a year compared to UT's $25,000 annual tuition). My parents said that they're willing to pay for either one.