right arrow
GUEST STUDENT OF THE WEEK: ak2018 is a rising junior at Virginia Tech having transferred from George Mason University. He'll answer any question, including about his studies abroad or his research at NASA. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
Make sure to check out our July Checklists for HS Juniors and HS Seniors. Consult these quick resources to get you started on the process this month.
As we work to adjust to the current reality, make sure to check out these dedicated COVID-19 resources: our directory of virtual campus tours, our directory of extended deadlines, as well as the list of schools going test optional this fall.

Hamilton vs Smith

luckygranolaluckygranola 9 replies5 threads New Member
I just got accepted to both Hamilton college and Smith college as a transfer student. I'm struggling with choosing between either of them.
My major is econ and my goal is to go to graduate school so I want a really good gpa and extracurriculars. I heard that at Smith its really hard to get a good gpa and you have to work really hard, but its located in a great college town so I know there would be a great chance to get good extracurriculars.
At Hamilton like 40% of people get onto the Dean's List so I know itd be possible to get a good gpa, but its located in a dead, middle of no where town so not a lot of chance for extracurriculars.
Does anyone have any thoughts or suggestions on what would they do?
edited June 24
33 replies
Post edited by CCEdit_Suraj on
Tagged:
· Reply · Share

Replies to: Hamilton vs Smith

• PublisherPublisher 11376 replies152 threads Senior Member
    Do you prefer to study in a single sex environment or at a co-ed school ?
    · Reply · Share
  • merc81merc81 11810 replies201 threads Senior Member
    edited June 3