Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Which is the best college in San Diego area?

c0calaitc0calait Registered User Posts: 42 Junior Member
edited October 2007 in College Search & Selection
I am an international student, but I have family in San Diego (20 minutes from downtown) My question is what is the best college (business program) in that area (limit your response to all colleges south from LA)

Thanks!
Post edited by c0calait on

Replies to: Which is the best college in San Diego area?

• dnduswodnduswo Registered User Posts: 1,612 Senior Member
    UCSD...nothing comes close to UCSD when you talk about south of LA...
  • bigreddawgiebigreddawgie Registered User Posts: 2,161 Senior Member
    ucsd lmao..
  • kyledavid80kyledavid80 Registered User Posts: 8,093 Senior Member
    ^^ what's so funny? I don't think it's ludicrous to suggest that UCSD is the best college in SD.
  • fa-la-la-lenafa-la-la-lena Registered User Posts: 2,844 Senior Member
    although not quite as "good" as ucsd, san diego state is also a pretty good school, esp. in international business (Ranked top 15 undergrad. program in country)
  • WestCoast101WestCoast101 Registered User Posts: 239 Junior Member