Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Change username

Replies to: Change username

• excovererexcoverer Registered User Posts: 583 Member
    edited January 31
    Hello everyone. How are you all today? Hope you're all well. @CCadmin_Sorin

I am aware that it is very rare for someone to get a name change on CC, but I noticed that a lot of people who desire a change due to privacy issues get one. I was a rising freshmen when I created this account and didn't realize how much my username gave my identity away. Now that I am a rising sophomore, I realize that I should change my username, but am aware that you can not change your username and you can not make another account. Is there any solution to changing an username due to privacy issues?

Sorry if this is a silly or ridiculous question. I just wanted to try. Everyone on here is probably asked this question very, very often, and I really am sorry I am asking something like this again.

Thank you and have a good day!
    Post edited by skieurope on
  • MomToGabeMomToGabe Registered User Posts: 11 New Member
    @CCadmin_Sorin
    I'd like to slightly alter my username as well. Please PM me if this is possible. Thanks!
  • bloompbabloompba Registered User Posts: 8 New Member
    @CCadmin_Sorin hello! i was wondering if you’d be able to help me change my username for privacy reasons?
  • Disneydesire8Disneydesire8 Registered User Posts: 7 New Member