Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Our Fresh New Look Is Here

Replies to: Our Fresh New Look Is Here

• SoofDadSoofDad 1098 replies36 postsRegistered User Senior Member
    I am not a fan of this new format
    · Reply · Share
  • soozievtsoozievt 31385 replies371 postsRegistered User, ! Senior Member
    edited June 25
    @notrichenough......thanks, now, I see. But gosh, I'm a 17 year veteran of this site and if I had trouble finding it, I doubt that the members who are just active on the Musical Theater Forum, are going to find it.

A master list of all discussion forums as in the past should be readily accessible.
    AND the massive scrolling down to things is not good. Too little can be viewed in a window.

As far as the ad/video, I count myself lucky. It was not on the side or top of my screen. I do use an Ad Blocker but I don't think that video is an ad. Once I scroll far down the page, I see there is a video but it is not on my screen unless I scroll very far down the page, so it doesn't bother me.

I'm on a Mac laptop. Using Safari.
    edited June 25
    · Reply · Share
  • my-3-sonsmy-3-sons 2905 replies49 postsRegistered User Senior Member
    I’ve only accessed the new site on my phone and it is very hard on the eyes.
    · Reply · Share
  • soozievtsoozievt 31385 replies371 postsRegistered User, ! Senior Member
    @jym626 The edit window of 15 minutes on a post still exists.
    · Reply · Share
  • notrichenoughnotrichenough 9174 replies32 postsRegistered User Senior Member
    Various ad blocking features within Chrome and within Safari do nothing to the video for me
    Chrome's built-in ad blocking only blocks ads that google considers "annoying". You need to install a separate ad blocking extension like AdBlock or AdBlock Plus or uBlock Origin.
    · Reply · Share
  • CountingDownCountingDown 13345 replies110 postsRegistered User Senior Member