right arrow
GUEST STUDENT OF THE WEEK: AMALehigh is a rising sophomore at Lehigh University, majoring in Finance. He answers questions about academics, networking, finance, Greek life, or Lehigh in general. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
Make sure to check out our July Checklists for HS Juniors and HS Seniors. Consult these quick resources to get you started on the process this month.
As we work to adjust to the current reality, make sure to check out these dedicated COVID-19 resources: our directory of virtual campus tours, our directory of extended deadlines, as well as the list of schools going test optional this fall.

Our Fresh New Look Is Here

Replies to: Our Fresh New Look Is Here

• SoofDadSoofDad 1256 replies39 threads Senior Member
    I am not a fan of this new format
    · Reply · Share
  • soozievtsoozievt ! 31624 replies375 threads Senior Member
    edited June 2019
    @notrichenough......thanks, now, I see. But gosh, I'm a 17 year veteran of this site and if I had trouble finding it, I doubt that the members who are just active on the Musical Theater Forum, are going to find it.

A master list of all discussion forums as in the past should be readily accessible.
    AND the massive scrolling down to things is not good. Too little can be viewed in a window.

As far as the ad/video, I count myself lucky. It was not on the side or top of my screen. I do use an Ad Blocker but I don't think that video is an ad. Once I scroll far down the page, I see there is a video but it is not on my screen unless I scroll very far down the page, so it doesn't bother me.

I'm on a Mac laptop. Using Safari.
    edited June 2019
    · Reply · Share
  • my-3-sonsmy-3-sons 2960 replies49 threads Senior Member
    I’ve only accessed the new site on my phone and it is very hard on the eyes.
    · Reply · Share
  • soozievtsoozievt ! 31624 replies375 threads Senior Member
    @jym626 The edit window of 15 minutes on a post still exists.
    · Reply · Share