right arrow
Informational Message Stay on top of the information you need to navigate the admissions process amid the COVID-19 pandemic. We've got articles, videos and forum discussions that provide answers to all of your test prep, admissions and college search questions.   Visit our COVID-19 resource page.

Introducing Kai!
Your College Confidential guide bot.


Kai can provide tips and support as you research and apply to colleges, and explore majors and careers.





Chat with Kai
here, 24/7!


or Skip Forever

IMPORTANT NEWS: CC Forums are now in read-only mode as the team is working on the transition to a new look with enhanced features. We anticipate full service on the site to return on Nov. 24. Read more about this here!

Chances: Dartmouth ED!!!

AnArcticMonkeyAnArcticMonkey 224 replies16 threads Junior Member
ACT Score: 32
Sat Subjects: yet to come out, in chemistry and literature

Course Rigour: HL Physics (6), HL english lang and lit (6), HL economics (7), SL chemistry (7), SL Maths (7), SL ab spanish (7)

Notable Honours/Awards: none

Notable Extra-Curricular Activities:
Music:
Worked at music record label company/ producing music
Founder of a band. recorded at the same label company.
played live at many events

Theatre:
- played Caesar in an adaptation of JC as a part of the dramatics society (2013)
played Portia in the merchant of venice (full play) (2014)
directed play (musical) ‘’fiddler on the roof’’ (2016)

Basketball:
captain of Varsity team
won regional championships
won some individual awards

Work Experience:
interned at Parliament
interned at companies and startups
wrote articles about the educational system. One article got printed in the state newspaper in 3 different languages.
planning to intern at the same newspaper company

Volunteer work:
volunteered at blue cross
Organised articles to be donated for the ones affected by recent major flood hits (initiative in cas)
Organised Charity basketball tournament. Raised money and bought coolers for satellite school
Organised charity Music Show

Recommendations:
1 would be my lang and lit teacher about how I'm an ‘’out of the box thinker’’ and a potential 7 student in lang and lit.
2nd would be from EE supervisor. I wrote my ee (world studies) on the conflict in Mali.

Major: Economics/ International Relations
Minor in Theatre (?)

Major Drawback: I haven’t won too many major awards. No APs :(
0 replies
· Reply · Share
This discussion has been closed.

Recent Activity