Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
saketmsaketm Registered User Posts: 401 Member
edited April 2006 in Denison University
anyone in yet. im a international student and im in.
Post edited by saketm on

Replies to: decision!

• weenieweenie Registered User Posts: 5,793 Senior Member
    Congratulations saketm!!!

We had an enjoyable visit at the Bed and Breakfast we stay at in Granville with a mom and dad from India (I can't remember where!) who had just dropped their son off at Denison last August.

They had never even visited Denison, but were feeling really good about everything. They thought their son had been so warmly welcomed, and they thought the campus was so pretty. They were so nice and I just could not imagine how it would feel to have my kid THAT far from home!

Good luck with your college decisions.
  • saketmsaketm Registered User Posts: 401 Member
    thanks a lot. yea these days a lot of kids are doing college in america though. do you have a son/daughter in denison too?
    My son is a freshman there and we live about 7 hours by car away.

I wrote a review on here the other day about Denison because so many people have private messaged me asking about the school.

Take care.
  • rixrix Registered User Posts: 145 Junior Member