Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

I hate dining hall food and am always hungry

hgigilgylglhgigilgylgl Registered User Posts: 1 New Member
I'm a freshman in college and I like everything about college so far except the food. I'm an extremely picky eater (the only foods I like are pasta with red sauce, macaroni and cheese,grilled cheese, pancakes, broccoli, and cheesecake). The dining hall almost never has food I like, and when they do it's made abominably. I would honestly rather starve than try new food, and I'm hungry and light headed a lot of the time. I am ABSOLUTELY UNWILLING to try new food, so I don't know what to do. I just want to eat food I like. It's not even like I can cook for myself, since I can't cook (my mom made all my food at home).

Replies to: I hate dining hall food and am always hungry

• kidzncatzkidzncatz Registered User Posts: 866 Member
    edited February 2018
    Do you have access to a microwave? A refrigerator? My daughter is also picky (not as picky as you) and also hates dining center food. She buys microwavable food for times she is really hungry. Personally, I'd much rather just try new food than go hungry. Sounds like you might benefit from some counseling to address this issue. Total unwillingness to try new food items is an unhealthy attitude.
  • verucaveruca Registered User Posts: 1,395 Senior Member