right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Financial Aid Assessment, College Recommendations Needed

KelseyMKelseyM 156 replies6 threadsRegistered User Junior Member
Hello all,
I am a student who was recommended to post here by a few senior members from another forum about my financial situations and to get college recommendations. They advised for "safer", non QB partner schools who give good aid to those like me, merit or need-based. Below, I will provide as much financial information as I can about my father, mother, and I as well as some of my academic stats and preferences in a separate post, so you can get an accurate assessment of what I'm like, academically and financially.
TAX INFORMATION:
MOTHER (NCP):
Dependents: 1, father
Wages, salaries, tips, etc.: 18,263
Total income: 18,263
Adjusted gross income: 18,263
Standardized deduction or itemized deductions: 18,000
Taxable income: 263
Child tax credit/other dependent credit: 26
Federal income tax withheld from forms W-2 and 1099: 862
Total payments: 862
Overpayment: 862
FATHER (he has a lot more info since he is an individual business owner):
Dependents: 1, daughter (me)
Time lived with dependent: 12 months
Wages, salaries, tips, etc.: NO NUMBER LISTED
Gross receipts or sales: 46,310
Total expenses (if you need specific numbers for each expense, ask): 32,261
Total income (Profit): 14,049
Adjusted gross income: 13,056
Standard deduction or itemized deductions: 18,000
Taxable income: 0
Child tax/credit for other dependents: 0
Total tax: 1985 (from self-employment tax)
Total payments: 3461
Overpayment: 1476 (amount supposed to be refunded, but note: no refund has been given due to legal complications)
EIC/ACTC/CTC/ODC eligible, yet not claimed (unsure of what this means)
Complete and correct Form 1040, Schedule C: Yes
Unmarried, provided total cost of "keeping up a home for the year for a person): Yes
Business interest expense (disallowed): 551