right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

My chances of getting into UPenn or UChicaho??

123movies123movies 0 replies1 threadsRegistered User New Member
Hi! I’m an international student, and I want to know my chances of getting into UPenn or UChicago.
I have a SAT score of 1450, SAT subject score 1350 (bio and math 2) will take another one. And a GPA of 3.8. I have a few ECs: I’ve volunteered outside of my home country, volunteered in my local dog shelters for 2 summers, started an initiative at school for recycling and using less waste, I’ve learned german alone and have gotten to the B2 level (level required to apply for most colleges in Germany). If you’ve gotten this far,thank you, I’d like to know my chances and what I can improve or add. (I want to be a business major and I can get a letter of recommendation from the principal of my school).
12 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: My chances of getting into UPenn or UChicaho??

• airway1airway1 710 replies3 threadsRegistered User Member
    Major? 3.8 did not get my son into upenn but then again it was engineering. He is also international
    · Reply · Share
  • lookingforwardlookingforward 33480 replies363 threadsRegistered User Senior Member
    3.8 and the scores are low. Vol at a dog shelter is nice but not the sort of community service. Nor school recycling or self learning a language. You need to learn what Penn and Chicago look for. And imagine the competition.
    · Reply · Share
  • merc81merc81 10254 replies155 threadsRegistered User Senior Member
    Does Chicago offer a major in business?
    · Reply · Share
  • tk21769tk21769 10643 replies27 threadsRegistered User Senior Member
    merc81 wrote: »
    Does Chicago offer a major in business?
    Nope.
    https://college.uchicago.edu/academics/programs-study
    · Reply · Share
  • HamurtleHamurtle 2445 replies32 threadsRegistered User Senior Member
    Chicago does have a business school, but graduate only.