Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Introducing a New Expert Content Section: Careers!

Masters in EE, NYC area

AndrejAndrej Registered User Posts: 10 New Member
Hi all!
I am an international student coming from Serbia and I am finally near the end of this whole process!
with my 800/350 Q/V GRE and 100 TOEFL I got accepted to NYU-Poly and Stevens and am waiting for confirmation from Columbia SEAS for EE Masters program. I visited all 3 campuses over the summer and talked with admission people and professors and each is nice in its own way.

in the end, I got my self in a big dilemma as my choice would be to chose NYU-Poly over Stevens and even ivy league Columbia.

the reason is that I really just want to become and electrical engineer and the financial engineering, business, arts, history and similar are not the thing that I am interested in, and the 'more rounded' knowledge that the ivy league guaranties is not my priority(not because I like being ignorant but because my undergrad education in Serbia was VERY wide and I think that I got quite enough knowledge in those areas). so I want my focus to be on engineering and nothing but engineering :)