right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

How to get in to MIT for MS in computer enigneering !!!!!!!!!!!!!

letgoforwardletgoforward 84 replies63 discussionsRegistered User Posts: 147 Junior Member
edited January 2010 in Engineering Majors
Im majoring in Computer engineering also double with electrical engineering
Im gonna tranfer to one of universities below for fall 2008
Cal Poly, Pomona
UCI, UCSB, UCSC , UCR
SJSU
Which one should I go in order to get in to MIT?
And Please give me some advices about what I have to prepare now in order to get in to MIT after getting my BS.
Also, What is the requirement for MIT admission also?
How hard is that?
edited January 2010
30 replies
Post edited by letgoforward on
· Reply · Share

Replies to: How to get in to MIT for MS in computer enigneering !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• tahncol86tahncol86 214 replies10 discussionsRegistered User Posts: 224 Junior Member
    Wow, I don't know where to start... (fyi I am not an EE or CS.. I am just giving my opinion).

You should really try to find what motivates you first, and look for professors within your field of interest, do research, take hard classes that complement your research/motivation, do internships that relate to your research. THEN look for a masters program that matches your profile...

Then, where ever that is (UCB, MIT, Stanford, etc.) you will most likely get into the program.
    · Reply · Share
  • chaoseschaoses 1029 replies10 discussionsRegistered User Posts: 1,039 Member
    you can get into MIT MS from ANY school if you're good enough.
    admission to MIT MS is not as popular as phD, you still need GRE and a high GPA, good research interest / background. But most importantly high GPA.
    · Reply · Share
  • RacinReaverRacinReaver 6555 replies55 discussionsRegistered User Posts: 6,610 Senior Member
    I've heard from former alumni that MIT's GPA cutoff is around a 3.8-3.85, so be sure to keep that pretty high.
    · Reply · Share