right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

What are the chances of getting admitted and even getting a scholarship?

OxiTideArielOxiTideAriel 1 replies1 threadsRegistered User New Member
edited September 17 in International Students
I'm an international student from Egypt.
-My Score in High School is 99.5% (408/410). I don't know how to convert it to the GPA system, but it's the highest score possible in Egypt.
-My SAT score is 1530
-I have IELTS Band 8
-I want to study computer science.
-I have a nanodegree from udacity which is android basics nanodegree.
-I didn't do any SAT subject tests. I can do 3 of them if i will be accepted.
-I can get another nanodegree from udacity if it's worth it.
-I also have made some simple android apps like an alarm , to.do , note etc.
-I have never volunteered. what I have done is reading programming books then forgetting them :smiley:
I need to know what my chances of getting a scholarship are.
It doesn't have to be in the USA. I mean any scholarship.
because the application fees are very expensive here in Egypt. (75 usd for each Uni = 1,224 egp which is a lot).
and the fees for SAT Subject Tests are also a lot.
If I can get admitted to ( University of Chicago , Stanford University , University of Pennsylvania or Harvard University), I will get an Egyptian scholarship so i won't need any financial aid from the university. there are also scholarships in Singapore, Turkey and a good university in the middle east but I really need to know my chances, as the process is very expensive to me.
should i wait until i finish my undergraduate studies then apply for a masters scholarship or what?
edited September 17
5 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: What are the chances of getting admitted and even getting a scholarship?

• Groundwork2022Groundwork2022 2208 replies36 threadsRegistered User Senior Member
    Application fees to American universities fall in the $75 USD range as well, more or less.