Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Sign Up For Free

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

  • Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.


DJMomDJMom Registered User Posts: 27 New Member
edited September 2007 in Financial Aid & Scholarships
Anyone familiar with this ? Is it a legitimate scholarship resource?
Post edited by DJMom on

Replies to: Brokescholar.com

  • mixermixer Registered User Posts: 101 Junior Member
    The "red flag warning" has always been:
    1. If they ask for a processing fee
    2. If they ask for bank or investment account numbers or other very personal information

    But, I'd be aware that any information you give them (for instance name and address) may be used for marketing and advertising.
This discussion has been closed.