Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

What colleges should I look into and can I get into FSU or maybe UF?

Cmc325Cmc325 Registered User Posts: 1 New Member

I am going into junior year in high school (class or 17). I am a Florida resident. Freshmen year I only had 2 honors class I finished with a 3.5 weighted GPA and I moved half way through the year from Massachusetts and I took 2 classes online over summer to get ahead one was a honors class. I had 5 honors classes sophomore year I worked super hard. Had all A's and one B all year round had a 4.1 for the year took algebra 2 honors online to get ahead in math while taking geometry honors. Raised my unweighted GPA to 3.6 and weighted to 3.85. I also joined the wrestling team. I have 100 community service hours helping special need kids. I will be taking a very rigorous course load junior year 3 ap classes 3 honors and my school news. I will take ap stats and pre calc next year and take ap calc senior year. And I am studying for at least a 26 act score. I also own a lawn mowing buisness. What are my chances at FSU which is my dream school. What are my chances at other schools like UF Ucf Penn state auburn and what other schools should I consider? I do plan on having my GPA go over high next year. I feel like I improve so much each year and have a good grade trend too. I started highschool in algebra one which is the worst math class in school and I worked my way taking two math classes.

Replies to: What colleges should I look into and can I get into FSU or maybe UF?