right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
We’ve got a new look! Walk through the key updates here.

George Washington University Fall 2019 transfers

Replies to: George Washington University Fall 2019 transfers

• maira91maira91 54 replies2 discussionsRegistered User Posts: 56 Junior Member
    @Dogsshouldvote you might have an easier time applying as Geography major but I honestly think that should choose the major that you want to end up with don't change your major for the sake of getting in. Good luck to you as well!:)
    · Reply · Share
  • taylor99taylor99 79 replies1 discussionsRegistered User Posts: 80 Junior Member
    Hi all! I am currently a freshman at a large public university, hoping to transfer into GW CAS for the fall of 2019 as a philosophy major.

white/female/US

STATS

HIGH SCHOOL: large public high school (#1 in the state), class of over 600, top 15%
    GPA: unweighted 3.967; weighted 4.02
    ACT: 32 (36 English, 35 Reading, 27 Math (ouch), 31 Science) superscore is 33
    AP's: APUSH and APworld (A's in both, passed Ap tests)
    completed 12 credit hours of dual-credit enrollment at local university during senior year (4.0)
    EC's
    2 years of varsity sport
    founder of nonprofit that donated prom dresses to underprivileged girls at my high school
    organizer (3 years) of my high school's large philanthropy event ($2mil raised over 3 years)
    60 + volunteer hours with 2 organizations for women with special needs
    worked as a sales associate at Kendra Scott
    worked as an assistant teacher at a local Montessori daycare
    volunteered with CMNH
    National Honor Society
    Yoga club officer/treasurer
    practiced/performed Italian opera
    AWARDS
    Academic Bar Award
    Academic Letter of Excellence
    Varsity Athletic Letter of Excellence
    Salutatorian of Class of 2018

COLLEGE: Oklahoma State University FRESHMAN, Political Science major; Philosophy minor (honors college)