Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Sign Up For Free

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

  • Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Chance me!!

lizard27lizard27 Registered User Posts: 80 Junior Member
Objective:
SAT I (breakdown): 760 (Math), 750 (Critical Reading), 690 (Writing) *sending this
ACT: 33 (composite)
SAT II: 710 (Biology), 700 (math level 1), 700 (US history), taking math 2 in october
Weighted GPA: 98.68 (school doesn't do it on a 4.0 scale)
Unweighted GPA: 92.74
Rank (percentile if rank is unavailable): top 10% (school only ranks by decile)
AP (place score in parenthesis): US History (4), Stat (3), and Lang/Composition (5)
Senior Year Course Load: AP Lit, AP Econ, AP Government and Politics, AP French, AP Calc AB
Awards: lots of awards from Academic Decathlon (regions and state level), some all-league and all-county for tennis, academic awards from my school

Subjective:
Extracurriculars (place leadership in parenthesis): Future Business Leaders of America (VP junior year, lost run for President), Girls Learn International (Treasurer junior year, Pres. senior year), Interact Club (Treasurer senior year), Academic Decathlon (regular competitor junior/senior year, always make it to state competition), Band (Librarian senior year, one of the best in the state), French Honor Society (Secretary junior year, President senior year), varsity Tennis, National Honor Society
Job/Work Experience: camp counselor, desk/gate/food service at tennis club over the summer
Volunteer/Community service: volunteer at town's public library, active in community service club for all of high school (minimum volunteer hour requirement to stay in club)
Summer Activities: working, volunteering at town's public library, 1 week summer program for economics at Cornell
Essays: still working on them, but should be great
Teacher Recommendation: one should be exceptional, the other very good
Counselor Rec: my counselor knows I take school very seriously, but other than that he doesn't know me that well

Other:
Applying for Financial Aid?: probably, but not expecting a lot
Intended Major: Economics
State (if domestic applicant): New Jersey
School Type: average-sized public school (~220 in my grade)
Ethnicity: White
Gender: Female
Income Bracket: $150,000+
Hooks: I was born in Hong Kong?

Reflection
Strengths: SAT score out of 1600, always taken hardest classes possible
Weaknesses: I am a well-off white girl from New Jersey, my writing score, my subject test scores

I just took this template off another post so I wouldn't forget anything!
I would like to note that I've taken all honors/AP classes for all of high school, which is why my unweighted GPA is so low.
Georgetown is my first choice school and my dream since my freshman year, which I hope comes true!!
This discussion has been closed.