Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Improving my chances on landing my dream school

tigersandtreestigersandtrees Registered User Posts: 4 New Member
Hi all,

I'm just beginning my senior year at a state research university. It's by no means prestigious, but I've got a 3.78 GPA and I'm certain I can secure a good GRE score (~150-165) because of strong test-taking skills. I'll be getting my BA w/honors in International Studies in May, but I want to take some time off to work before pursuing an MA in Global Affairs, and I've decided Yale is the institution I want to attend.
My work plans so far are Peace Corps (just received my invitation!), but I'm wondering if you all would have suggestions on how to strengthen my resume before applying. What should I do in the next 5 years to better my chances of acceptance?

Thanks!

Replies to: Improving my chances on landing my dream school

• tigersandtreestigersandtrees Registered User Posts: 4 New Member
    I ought to add that I have lots of internship experience, primarily in non-profit work, but do not have any published papers nor have a contributed to any research.
  • xraymancsxraymancs Forum Champion Graduate School Posts: 4,543 Forum Champion