Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

UC grad school admissions

CPPundergradCPPundergrad Registered User Posts: 2 New Member
Hello all,

I am currently an undergraduate student at Cal Poly Pomona studying biotechnology. I recently started my 3rd year of study and am starting to seriously think about attending graduate school, specifically with the intention of getting a master's degree in a subfield within the biological sciences. I was wondering if anyone could give me some insight into the average GPAs and GRE scores of people admitted into graduate programs in biosciences at the UC schools and the top CSUs like SLO and SDSU. Thank you very much for time!

Replies to: UC grad school admissions

• xraymancsxraymancs Forum Champion Graduate School Posts: 4,526 Forum Champion
    edited September 29
    @CPPundergrad - Welcome to the Forum! Every school will have minimum GPA standards published on their web site. These are usually 3.0/4.0, however, to get into a highly selective program you will need to be significantly above that and have strong reserach experience and letters of reference.
  • CPPundergradCPPundergrad Registered User Posts: 2 New Member