Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Introducing a New Expert Content Section: Careers!
hungarypeasanthungarypeasant Registered User Posts: 1 New Member
edited October 2012 in Harvard University
Hi Guys,

I am a freshman at Harvard in need of some money. I was thinking of trying to host overnights for prospective students where I do an "extended tour" and show them the dormitories and give them a place to sleep, kind of like a normal college overnight once you get into the school, but basically for any prospective students. Do you think people would be interested in this at all or does this seem kinda silly?

Thanks for your responses!!!
Post edited by hungarypeasant on

Replies to: Overnight

• SikorskySikorsky Registered User Posts: 5,851 Senior Member
    Do you think the College would let you? I don't. You'd be exposing Harvard to liability if something went wrong while you were hosting one of your extended tours.
  • Writer100Writer100 Registered User Posts: 7 New Member
    I wouldn't think your roommates would be thrilled with having random high school students routinely staying in your suite as part of a business you were running. I would think there are easier part-time employment opportunities available for you that wouldn't draw the ire of the Administration. I agree with Sikorsky, I can't imagine Harvard would approve such an endeavor.
    I wouldn't think your roommates would be thrilled with having random high school students routinely staying in your suite as part of a business you were running.