Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Introducing a New Expert Content Section: Careers!

Good enough for Harvey Mudd College?

taijimaniataijimania Registered User Posts: 2 New Member
edited March 2011 in Harvey Mudd College
Hi. I'm a sophomore from a school in Southern California.
Do you think I can get accepted to Harvey Mudd with early decision
if I continue to do as well as I have done so far?

My stats:

Freshman grades:

English 1H: A-/A-
Algebra 2H: A/A
Non-Western Cultures: B+/A
Biology H: A+/A-
NJROTC 1: A/A
Spanish 1H: A/A
Computer Logic/Algorithm (1st semester): A
Fundamentals of Programming (2nd semester): A

Sophomore quarter grades:

English 2H: B
Pre-Calculus H: A
AP European history: A
Chemistry H: A
NJROTC 2: A
Spanish 2H: A-
AP Computer Science A: A

EC:

Marksmanship plus various activities & competitions in NJROTC.
Volunteer work at library (since freshman year, about 50 hours so far)
total volunteer hours & community service hours: 180.
Best Buddies Club.
Annual Summer Bible School for Children with Disability

*planning on participating in these throughout high school.

Competitions:

AMC 10 Freshman year: 99 out of 150
KSEA-SC 2008: 2nd place.

*Will participate in these two competitions throughout high school.
Currently preparing for the Science Olympiad team.

SAT I:

Haven't taken the official test yet; average 2000 on practice tests.

SAT II:

Korean: 800
Planning on taking Biology M & Mathematics II in January 2009.
750 on Biology M & 800 on Mathematics II practice tests.