Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

High School Class of 2020

Replies to: High School Class of 2020

• ab2002ab2002 Registered User Posts: 618 Member
    I think I flopped on my first try, lol. When I took the PACT as a freshman, I scored a 28, so I was a bit confused when I got a 1230 on my PSAT.
  • excovererexcoverer Registered User Posts: 577 Member
    @ab2002 Congrats on your PSAT score increase!

@needtosucceed27 I feel you on the colleges part. My top school is one of the Ivy Leagues, so I completely understand, except I plan on going into the humanities instead of STEM. I'm sure you will do well in Pre-Calc, though. From what I've heard, it's mostly Algebra 2 with new content, so if you brush up on Algebra 2, and make sure you take your time when learning Pre-Calc, you'll be okay. I feel you on Geometry as well. I can not understand it. The only thing I liked from the class were proofs.

Have a good day!
    I am surprised that I haven’t hit the “block” everyone says that you hit in math. I got a 99 both semesters in Honors Geometry, and I got a 96 first semester in Honors Algebra II. I am kind of scared for next year, though. Honors Precalc is renowned as difficult at my school.
  • awesomepolyglotawesomepolyglot Registered User Posts: 3,767 Senior Member
    @ab2002 Precalc was supposed to be pretty hard at my school, too. Use Khan Academy over the summer and you'll be fine.
    Precalc was actually (to date) the only math class in which I got 100s on almost everything :) so don't sell yourself short!