Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

What classes should I take to make my transcript look as good as possible?

Izzyfizz96Izzyfizz96 Registered User Posts: 5 New Member
Our middle school offered high school level courses in Foreign Language and Math. I took both of these opportunities, having taken Math 1 and French 1 in 8th grade. I am currently a Sophomore in high school, taking Math 3 and French 3. I have made the decision to stop Math after Junior year, once I have completed Pre-Calculus, and I will take AP French 4 next year. My high school offers French 5 and AP French 5, which I am unsure about taking. I don't know if how it looks on my transcript is good enough to justify the extra slot on my schedule. Additionally, I need to decide when/if I am taking Physics. My major will have nothing to do with math or science (I plan on studying Journalism and Communications), and quite honestly I hate Science. I already know I will not take Physics my Junior year, but I could still take it Senior year. I don't know if, again, it would be worth the extra slot that I could be using for an extra English or Art elective. Those are the only two classes I'm on the fence about whether or not to take.

Replies to: What classes should I take to make my transcript look as good as possible?

• orionaryorionary Registered User Posts: 388 Member
    "What classes should I take to make my transcript look as good as possible?"

Well, to answer your main question, a GOOD looking transcript is something that has these qualities: