Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

Junior year course selection

needtosucceed27needtosucceed27 Registered User Posts: 162 Junior Member
I am a sophomore in high school and am planning on majoring in engineering or computer science.

These are the courses I'm planning to take my junior year:

AP Lang
- taking this because I want to improve in writing; will probably help with ACT and college essays

AP Chinese
- should be a breeze
- will receive at most 5 hours of homework a week, so it's pretty easy
- it is online because school does not offer Chinese at school but pays for online course

AP Computer Science A
- considering going into computer science, or another STEM field where I can apply my computer science skills
- should be really easy, as so I've heard

AP Physics I&II
- planning on majoring in STEM-related fields, seriously considering becoming an engineer, and physics is important for engineering
- notorious for being the hardest course out of all grade levels

Pre-Calc Honors
- I am on the advanced math track; this is the farthest I can go since I can't skip math levels
College Prep US History (essentially regular-level history)

Does this seem like a good schedule for when I become a senior?