right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Join us for a LIVE webinar Friday, April 3 at 3pm ET to hear from admission officers on how COVID-19 is impacting admissions at schools. Due to very high demand we will be streaming the event on our Facebook page. Let us know what questions you have and want answered.
Cooper Union is rumored to release decisions tomorrow (4/1). Share your outcome!
Tulane is rumored to release decisions today (3/31). Share your outcome!
As schools continue to announce their decisions, we put together the Class of 2024 RD Discussions Directory. Connect with fellow applicants NOW!

Should I take APUSH?

ccdipp13ccdipp13 7 replies1 threads New Member
edited January 14 in High School Life
I'm a Freshman going into my Sophomore year and I am worried about what I should take next year. So far this year I am taking: Algebra 1, Honors Biology, U.S History 1, Spanish 2, English 1, Art Experience, and Technology and Engineering Foundations. I have a 3.9 uw GPA.

So far for next year I am taking:
Algebra 2
Geometry 1
Honors Chemistry
Spanish 3
English 2
Journalism 1.

And I was thinking about taking APUSH, but I heard it was one of the hardest AP classes so I am not sure if I should take it or not. In regular history right now I have an A but I'm not sure how well I would do in APUSH.

ThanKS!
edited January 14
17 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: Should I take APUSH?

• fleeingdaysfleeingdays 16 replies0 threads Junior Member
    If history is your passion or if you plan to major in something related to history or social sciences or even the humanities when/if you go to college then you definitely should take it. I personally got an A in the class and a 5 on the exam when I took it a long time ago (not trying to brag) and it was one of my favorite classes (history is a subject I am passionate about). The class is hard but very doable if you love history or are good at memorization and writing.
    · Reply · Share