right arrow
GUEST STUDENT OF THE WEEK: ak2018 is a rising junior at Virginia Tech having transferred from George Mason University. He'll answer any question, including about his studies abroad or his research at NASA. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
Make sure to check out our July Checklists for HS Juniors and HS Seniors. Consult these quick resources to get you started on the process this month.
As we work to adjust to the current reality, make sure to check out these dedicated COVID-19 resources: our directory of virtual campus tours, our directory of extended deadlines, as well as the list of schools going test optional this fall.

AP Stats or Lunch?

woopwoop123woopwoop123 0 replies1 threads New Member
I'm currently a freshman, and I'm scheduled to take English, AP World History, Chemistry, Honors Alg 2 / Trig, and Honors Spanish. I also enrolled in AP Stats, but I realized that if I do take AP Stats next year, I will have to drop my only lunch period to do so. Would it be worth it to take AP Stats while sacrificing my lunch period, or should I keep my lunch period so that I can try to enroll in AP Stats for junior year? I'm leaning towards the latter, since I'm not very confident in my math skills, but at the same time, I'm not sure if I'll be able to qualify to take AP Stats for my junior year, since the requirements are quite high.
15 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: AP Stats or Lunch?

• Groundwork2022Groundwork2022 3449 replies78 threads Senior Member
    Take a lunch.
    · Reply · Share
  • TS0104TS0104 1406 replies31 threads Senior Member
    Take the lunch. Will your school even let you schedule classes leaving you with no lunch period?

If you are worried about the course, and being eligible for it, another year of math and maturity will only help those matters.
    · Reply · Share
  • Muad_dibMuad_dib 943 replies28 threads Member
    No high school should let you drop a lunch period just so you can squeeze in another class.
    · Reply · Share