Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

My Chances : Please Respond

samsam809samsam809 Registered User Posts: 7 New Member
edited October 2010 in India
I am a Student from Bal Bharati Public School , New Delhi which is one of the most respected schools in Delhi and on national level . I am in 12th right now and want to evaluate my chances for good SAT college so that i can choose between IIT-JEE and SAT .. Please help Friends :

> I've been a good student since the beginning except for 11th end part and whole of 12th i was badly sick coz of which i couldnt give 12th boards and had to drop and yes this is my 2nd attempt in 12th coz of Viral disease ..

> Before 11th mid i was like in top 2-3% of my school . Especially i was the best in school in science and english and gr8 at maths .

> i plan to again stay in top 1-2% this year and score 92-94% in CBSE 12th Boards this year .

> i am a professional web designer and have developed around 100 web sites .

> i can programme in few more languages .

> I have tons of certificate to my name mostly debates GK IQ computers .. i rarely participated in olympiads .. but yeah i have some national level A+ certificates in computers and GK

> i have been head boy of my school and held top positions numerous times

> Have participated in virtually all activities and have been good at all except for sports .

> I expect 2200 around SAT score in october SAT this year

> i have been a part of Astronomy and social service clubs .