Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Introducing a New Expert Content Section: Careers!

Second bachelor degree

LionKidLionKid Registered User Posts: 72 Junior Member
I'm sorry if it's the wrong sub-forum,but I have a question.

I'm currently studying in Romania and will be entering my 3rd and final year with a degree in finance-banking. I was wondering if I can get a second undergraduate degree in the U.S in the same or similar major.

I am a US citizen if that matters.

Replies to: Second bachelor degree

• b@r!um[email protected]!um Registered User Posts: 10,319 Senior Member
    Yes, but why would you want to? You could get an American Master's degree from a better university in a shorter period of time.
  • LionKidLionKid Registered User Posts: 72 Junior Member
    Well, I lack necessary internships that would make me competitive and also the fact that my school lacks some courses that would most probably exist in good US schools.

I am planning to go study at a CC for two years and then transfer good maybe even top university,is it possible? Would my age be a factor? do I have to mention my previous degree?
  • guineagirl96guineagirl96 Forum Champion Math/Computer Science, Forum Champion Richmond Posts: 3,834 Forum Champion
    edited August 2014
    Many US colleges don't allow second bachelors and the ones that do will only let you do it in an unrelated field. I don't know if there's an exception to a degree earned in another country though.
  • aunt beaaunt bea Registered User Posts: 9,165 Senior Member