Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Sign Up For Free

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

  • Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Can I trust https://www.fasinternships.org?

countryheartcountryheart Registered User Posts: 127 Junior Member
Hi, I tried to register an account on this website, but when I did, they asked for my SS number. I thought this was weird, especially because my browser had just warned me the site had an invalid certificate. However, I found the site through the USDA website so I'd think the site would have to be legitimate. Anybody have any experience with this site or know why they'd want my SS number for registration.
This discussion has been closed.